Planning Commission


Review and recommend for adoption to the appropriate governing authority or authorities a comprehensive plan, amendments or parts thereof for the development of its political jurisdiction; review and recommend for adoption to the appropriate governing authority or authorities a zoning ordinance or resolution and map for its political jurisdiction; review and recommend for adoption to the appropriate governing authority or authorities regulations for the subdivision of land within its political jurisdiction, and to administer the regulations that may be adopted.


Meetings are typically held the first Tuesday each month. Planning Commission Work Sessions are held in Council Chambers beginning between 5:00PM & 5:30PM. Public hearings are held in Council Chambers, first floor of Marietta City Hall, 205 Lawrence St.  Planning Commission at 6:00PM; Agenda Work Session at 5:15PM and City Council at 7:00PM.  

Attendance is required at all meetings by Applicant or Representative. Presentation by Applicant or Representative only necessary at the Planning Commission & City Council Meetings.

Please call 770-794-5440 to confirm meeting dates and deadline dates.

2022 Planning Commission & City Council Schedule

Rezoning Application

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Member Ward Contact
Craig Smith
Ward 1
Term expires December 11, 2022
(C) 478-454-6477
Email Craig Smith

649 Victor Street
Marietta, GA  30060
Frasure Hunter
Ward 2
Term expires November 14, 2021
(C) 678-464-0018
Email Frasure Hunter

1090 Chestnut Hill Circle
Marietta, GA 30064
Boozer McClure
Ward 3
Term expires January 1, 2025
(O) 770-919-7098
Email Boozer McClure

77 Church Street
Marietta, GA 30060
Tee Anderson Ward 4
Term expires October 14, 2023
(C) 678-614-1613
Email Tee Anderson
249 Mountain View Ridge Rd
Marietta, GA  30064
Brenda McCrae
Ward 5
Term expires October 14, 2023
(C) 678-467-5213
Email Brenda McCrae

425 Lawrence Street
Marietta, GA 30060
R. W (Bob) Kinney
Ward 6
Term expires December 11, 2022
(C) 770-262-8333
Email R. W (Bob) Kinney

1524 Evanston Lane
Marietta, GA 30062
Stephen Diffley
Ward 7
Term expires January 10, 2024
(H) 770-977-9482
(C) 404-226-7310
Email Stephen Diffley

1820 Marvin Circle
Marietta, GA 30067
Daniel White
City Attorney (B) 770-422-8900

222 Washington Avenue
Marietta, GA 30060
Rusty Roth

Staff - Development Services Director (B) 770-794-5670
Shelby Little Staff - Planning & Zoning Manager (B) 770-794-5671
Sarah Ciccone Staff - Planning & Zoning Administrator
(B) 770-794-5631
Robin Osindele Staff - Urban Planner (B) 770-794-7217
Lisa Rajabnik Staff - Planning & Zoning Coordinator
(B) 770-794-5440

The planning commission shall consist of seven members appointed by the Council. Each member shall live in a separate ward of the city so that at all times each and every ward shall be represented on the commission. Should a member move from the ward or become unable to serve, his or her successor shall be appointed by the Council for the remainder of the unexpired term. No elected official or holder of any other public office shall be eligible to serve on the commission.


  • Three years
  • Applicant or agent must be present for all public hearings.
  • Incomplete applications will not be accepted.
  • In order for an application to be considered complete, all required information must be included. Applicants should meet with staff at least one week prior to deadline to determine completeness.