Board of Zoning Appeals


  • Work sessions start between 5:00PM and 5:30PM.
  • Meetings at 6:00PM
  • The last Monday of each month except during holidays
  • 205 Lawrence Street
    City Council Chambers, First Floor
    Marietta, GA 30060


  • Please call 770-794-5440 to confirm meeting dates and deadline dates.
  • Applicant or agent must be present for all public hearings.
  • Public hearings are held in the Council Chamber located on the lobby level of City Hall, 205 Lawrence Street starting at 6 p.m. unless otherwise noted. 
  • Board of Zoning Appeals Work Sessions are held in the City Council Chambers starting no earlier than 5 p.m. (Start time subject to change, please call to verify).  
Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


This board consists of 7 members, who must be residents of the city and live in separate wards, and are appointed by Council.

Members serve a 3-year term.

RepresentativePosition & Term Expiration
Contact Information
Craig Smith
Ward 1
Term expires October 14, 2023
(C) 478-454-6477
Email Craig Smith
J. K. Lowman
Ward 2
Term expires September 14, 2014
(H) 770-426-8255
(C) 678-772-4885
Email J. K. Lowman
Mark Maloney
Ward 3
Term expires May 14, 2025

(678) 895-1159
Email Mark Maloney
David Hunter
Ward 4
Term expires September 10, 2025
(O) 770-428-3308
(C) 770-241-9973
Email David Hunter

Juanita Carmichael
Ward 5
Term expires May 13, 2023
(O) 770-428-3961

Email Juanita Carmichael

Bobby Van Buren
Ward 6
Term expires May 13, 2023
(C) 404-316-2973
(O) 770-250-1890
Email Bobby Van Buren

Donald BarthWard 7
Term expires May 14, 2025
Email Donald Barth
Daniel White
City Attorney
Rusty RothStaff - Development Services Director770-794-5670
Shelby LittleStaff - Planning & Zoning Manager770-794-5671
Sarah CicconeStaff - Planning & Zoning Administrator770-794-5631
Lisa RajabnikStaff - Planning & Zoning Coordinator770-794-5440